Image

More Updates:

From Our Partners:

WDS Fans

Latest Updates

The Latest News, Updates & Additions on dlrpreview.com...

NEW: Disney Characters' Christmas Express guide

Sat, 10 Nov 2007 23:03:52 GMT

The regular Disney Characters' Express has taken on a special Christmas theme for the season, covered in garlands and joined by snowfall along Main Street as it travels to the meet 'n' greet on Central Plaza.

 

NEW: Goofy presents... Swing Along Santas guide

Sat, 10 Nov 2007 23:01:52 GMT

Discover the Swing Along Santas, who will return to the Studios from 22nd December 2007 following a year of absence in 2006. You can find their live carol singing on the Place des Stars Stage.

 

NEW: Enchanted Candleabration guide

Fri, 09 Nov 2007 17:37:26 GMT

The most spectacular Disney illuminations ceremony on earth begins tomorrow night! Enchanted Candleabration will be a mix of Candleabration and Enchanted Fairytale Ceremony.

Whilst we can't offer a full run-through of the updated show just yet, a lengthy history of the parks' ever-changing Tree Lighting Ceremonies has been compiled, along with the usual fun facts and tips.

 

NEW: Belle's Christmas Village guide

Thu, 08 Nov 2007 00:05:37 GMT

Tale as old as time, song as old as rhyme... Discover the enchanting Belle's Christmas Village and its charming series of market houses in our latest guidebook page!

Next up: Mickey's Winter Wonderland.

 

UPDATED: Christmas on Main Street, U.S.A.

Wed, 07 Nov 2007 23:56:41 GMT

Our new Christmas on Main Street, U.S.A. guidebook page has been updated with more photos as promised, plus some extra information - in particular, including the Enchanted Fairytale Baubles and Town Square Christmas Tree Forest decorations.

Look out for a new guide to Belle's Christmas Village next!

 

NEW: Christmas on Main Street, U.S.A.

Wed, 07 Nov 2007 07:19:59 GMT

Today, everything you need to know about Christmas on Main Street, U.S.A.. Tips, decorations, atmosphere, entertainment, shopping.

(A few more pictures have still to be added, check back later)

 

NEW: Lights! Camera! Christmas! at Disney Studio 1 guide

Tue, 06 Nov 2007 07:26:36 GMT

Christmas begins here! The first page of the Disney's Christmas Season 2007/08 chapter is now available in the DLRP Magic! Guidebook!

Covering the glitzy festive overlay of Disney Studio 1, Lights! Camera! Christmas! features a descriptive walk along the boulevard, history and music information, useful tips and a set of original DLRP Magic! photos.

Notice also the tweaks to our new guidebook pages, also applied to all the Halloween pages - such as the brighter image titles rather than plain text, the location icon in the top-right and the coloured "guidebook key" attached to the right-hand side. The quick links to videos and reviews are now better placed in the sidebar, along with the useful "nearby" and "like this" links. We got rid of the unnecessary "Tips and Advice" title in the first column, made the "more pictures" thumbnails bigger and added the option for wider images at the top. It used to be a problem if we didn't have a wide enough image for the top of the page - well, now we can have either full width or half!

 

Be our friend!

Mon, 05 Nov 2007 20:18:03 GMT

You've got a friend in... DLRP Magic! We've created a couple of new official pages/groups on the most popular social networking websites, so anyone can become a friend of the website:

 

NEW: Disney's Bonfire Spectacular guide

Sat, 03 Nov 2007 23:56:58 GMT

The DLRP Magic! Guidebook now features a brand new page for Disney's Bonfire Spectacular, detailing the fireworks spectacular in full and even providing a full music listing of the exact pieces used in this overlooked - and completely free - annual event.

The new guidebook page also has a direct link to our video of the 2006 bonfire.

 

UPDATED: Scheduled Closures

Thu, 01 Nov 2007 17:40:53 GMT

With the official 'Rehabs & Closed Attractions' page suffering from some kind of technical problem which lists major attractions as closed from January to November 2008 (that'../guides/practical/scheduledclosures/">Scheduled Closures calendar, with dates taken from several different sources, which has just been updated with some new and some changed refurbishments.

The January rehab of "it's a small world" will now take place a week earlier and Big Thunder Mountain is scheduled in for a quick two-week break in the same month, something which used to be a rarity in the old pre-Karl Holz days.

 

UPDATED: Park Hours for January 2008

Thu, 01 Nov 2007 17:10:24 GMT

Park Hours for January 2008 have also been published today! They have all been added to our own Park Hours calendar in the DLRP Magic! Guidebook.

No surprises really, long hours for the final days of Christmas then into short hours for the cold low-season weeks...

 

UPDATED: Extra Magic Hours for Feb, Mar & Apr 2008!

Thu, 01 Nov 2007 17:04:57 GMT

A great update for anyone planning an early 2008 trip today - the Extra Magic Hours for three entire months, February, March and April, have now been published!

It looks like the resort have almost entirely abandoned Evening Extra Magic Hours in favour of the cheaper and far easier to run Morning hours.

You can find them both on our Extra Magic Hours guide and full Park Hours Calendar.

 

NEW: Disney's Halloween Soirée guide & programme

Sat, 27 Oct 2007 23:06:50 GMT

For the first time ever, we can present a brand new guide to Disney's Halloween Soirée, hopefully just in time for anyone about to pack their bags for the Halloween horrors. This page is the very first place to exclusively reveal the full schedule of events for the 2007 party night!

The night will indeed see a special off-season performance of Disney's Fantillusion, in full, with this year's midnight fireworks spectacular themed to... the Disney Villains! No "Ghost Ship Cavalcade" mishaps for the 2007 season, then!

As the first time this event has ever been covered with a dedicated guide, a lot of effort has also been put into the tips and advice, not to mention fun facts, photos and general descriptions to cover as much as possible that frequent "what's it like?" question.

If you've got a ticket for the Soirée, we wish you a truly horrible night!

 

NEW: Halloween Piñata guide

Fri, 26 Oct 2007 21:13:08 GMT

Discover the tradition of piñata and its interpretation by the Pink Witches at Disneyland Park's Halloween Piñata in this new guidebook page. The streetmosphere is presented every day until 4th November.

A new DLRP Review ratings page has also been created for the event - please, rate away and write a quick review to let future visitors know your thoughts and tips.

 

NEW: Minnie and the Bat Boys guide

Fri, 26 Oct 2007 08:28:55 GMT

A brand new guidebook page is now available for Minnie and the Bat Boys, a superb new show on the Trick or Treat Stage for Halloween 2007.

Along with a transformed Gruzella, you can enjoy a great selection of Halloween-themed Disney songs performed live by the Bat Boys band and sung by the queen of the Pink Witches herself.

 

UPDATED: Search, Site Map, About Us, Disclaimer

Fri, 26 Oct 2007 00:43:54 GMT

Some of the most important and useful pages on dlrpreview.com have been updated to their new style, most with entirely rewritten contents.

These are Search, Site Map, About Us (with a new website timeline) and Disclaimer. Not very exciting, but very necessary!

The "refurb" of our Home area is now complete, green walls are gone!

 

NEW: Guidebook contents page

Thu, 25 Oct 2007 07:33:55 GMT

With the launch of our 2007 Halloween guides, a new "Guidebook" concept was introduced for the first time. Now, the project has progressed further. All the menus across the website have now replaced "Guides" (previously "Resort Guides") with "Guidebook", giving a much clearer name and purpose to our most important section.

Today, our old Resort Guides homepage (which was originally introduced as a temporary index more than 4 months ago!) is replaced completely with the new Guidebook contents page. The page features a better introduction, clearer, colour-coded contents listing (which will be continued through the new guides) and a feed displaying the latest page additions and revisions.

The menu no doubt also gives a few clues for future Guidebook chapters as we aim to build a more "complete" guide to the resort. In the immediate future, however, the Halloween and soon Christmas season guides will now be taking priority.

Any comments or feedback are welcome via the Contact Us page!

 

UPDATED: Extra Extra Magic Hours for December 2007!

Tue, 23 Oct 2007 00:34:27 GMT

December 2007 now has Extra Magic Hours scheduled for every single morning at Disneyland Park, from the 1st to 31st! On New Year's Eve, the park will be operating (at least for hotel guests and Dream passholders) non-stop from 8am to 1am, a whole 17 hours!

Previously, the first 2 / 3 weeks had no EMH on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, but an update on the official website's page today confirms extra hours are now daily all month.

 

UPDATED: Scheduled Closures 2007/08

Thu, 18 Oct 2007 16:52:03 GMT

The latest attraction refurbishments can now be found on our Scheduled Closures calendar, adding a few more dates up until March 2008 and correcting the Casey Jr. closure which Disneyland Resort Paris recently modified.

More dates might still be to come for those later months, but hopefully this is a helpful rough guide for anyone currently planning a visit.

Our thanks to DCP forum legend La Rouquine for these dates - boldly sharing the useful information DLRP apparently doesn't want to!

 

NEW: Goofy and the Magic Cauldron guide

Wed, 17 Oct 2007 19:30:37 GMT

On this dark October evening, today'../review/entertainment/goofy-and-the-magic-cauldron/">Goofy and the Magic Cauldron, has been cooked up for our guidebook's Halloween chapter!

This is the first time DLRP Magic! has ever featured in-depth guides to these relatively small seasonal shows, and more are still to come. This year's Halloween guide will be the biggest and most in-depth of any in our 5-year history.

DLRP Review is also waiting for more ratings and reviews of the show. What do you really think about all that bizarre pop music and breakdancing action?

 

DLRP Today DLRP Review magicblog magicforum Photos Magiques Patmagic.net ResortDreams.net WDSfans.com