Blue Lagoon Restaurant  €€€€€

Adventureland, Disneyland Park

12 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 1012 votes, average: 8.08 out of 10

12 votes | Average: 8.08 out of 10

Loading ... Loading ...

Please Sign In or Register to rate this now!

Write a Review

Reviews

  1. This restaurant is very dark, which adds to the great atmosphere. The food and service have been excellent each time we have been there. If you have the white wine they even put it in a ‘bucket’ of blue water to keep it cool. Ask when you arrive for a ‘Lake’ seat, we’ve always got one when we’ve asked, as this allows you to see the boats on the Pirates ride as they go past.

    Booking in advance is usually required for this restaurant. Price? not cheap but worth every penny as you are getting quality.

    By phildis66 on 4th November 2007 at 7:34 pm

  2. There was a nice atmosphere here and it was fun for my son to wave to all the passing boats-worth while getting a waterside table if possible.

    As its nice and dark and very atmospheric you do forget about the busy crowds of people outside and do relax more to eat your meal than you do in other busy restaurants such as Cafe Mickey. Service was friendly and food was nice.

    No baby changing facilities that I could see-I had to change my baby daughter on a blanket on the floor of the ladies-luckily the bathroom was unoccupied and was spotless so I was comfortable to do this.

    By daisygirl on 2nd November 2007 at 1:26 am

  3. We loved this restaurant, the atmosphere was fantastic, the food was great, even for the fussy eaters like myself and my children. Children loved the boats going past. Would love to go back to this restaurant and would recommend it to anyone. Loved the cocktails too.

    By Poohpals on 21st October 2007 at 8:51 am

  4. Absolutely superb experience in March 2006, it was perfect, although we were a group of 7 we got a table on the beach, just right for waving to the boats going past. Service was excellent as was our hostess and the food was delicious, the “Sugar Coated Expedition” was out of this world, and we were able to mix & match the kids meals, choosing main course from the teenagers menu and desserts from the kids menu (they had to have the Chef’s surprise) a white chocolate jigsaw, with food paints to paint it with - it kept them quiet for ages, (with the recent changes to the children’s menu, I’m not sure this would still be available.) We were celebrating my 40th birthday and Wedding Anniversary and having now visited almost every restaurant at the resort - I can honestly say we couldn’t have chosen a better one! :)

    By Maleficent-Mum on 20th October 2007 at 11:26 pm

  5. I booked a meal here in May for 25 people. They gave us a lovely area all to ourselves and the table was beautifully laid out . Service was very good throughout the meal and, as far as I’m aware, everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. The staff were friendly and obliging and I was very impressed. It is a lovely setting too.
    The only drawback is that it is (of course) mainly seafood but you have to expect that in a Pirates of the Carribean restaurant!!!

    By diberry on 4th October 2007 at 11:35 am

  6. We also went here for dinner one evening and my mother asked what seafood was in one of the dishes and when she was told squid she asked if it could be left out and the waitress told her that she would not be happy if my mother chose this option on the menu and then did not eat so instead recommended the swordfish (which my mum said was lovely). The atmosphere was really nice and the decorations etc as well.

    By jenjen on 2nd October 2007 at 1:37 pm

  7. This restaurant is located inside Pirates of the Carribean, and the tables are along the ‘river’ that runs through the attraction, which is really nice. The decorations are beautiful and it’s fun watching the boats go by. We had dinner here one time and unfortunately found the food and service very poor. My wife wanted to order something but suspected it had an ingredient she didn’t like. So she asked the waiter if it had this ingredient. He said he didn’t know and was reluctant to go ask. Eventually he did ask and when he came back informed her that it did indeed have the ingredient. So she ordered something else, but when she got the plate it turned out it ALSO had the ingredient she didn’t like! How ignorant of the waiter not to know this, ask the cook or inform us about it. I had a pasta meal which was very bland and untasty. We had been looking forward to eating here but found the whole experience very disappointing.

    By ouray on 19th September 2007 at 9:35 am

Blue Lagoon Restaurant

Table Service.