"?> DLRP Review - Latest Reviews http://www.dlrpreview.com/review Disneyland Resort Paris opinion, tips and ratings, by YOU! Fri, 26 Oct 2007 12:57:47 +0000 http://wordpress.org/?v=2.2.3 Café Mickey by zerodanny http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/restaurants/table-service/cafe-mickey/#comment-357 zerodanny Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:57:35 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/restaurants/table-service/cafe-mickey/#comment-357 We absolutely adore this restaurant! The food, the characters, the staff, and the atmosphere of the place! We absolutely adore this restaurant! The food, the characters, the staff, and the atmosphere of the place!

]]>
“it’s a small world” by Maleficent-Mum http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/its-a-small-world/#comment-356 Maleficent-Mum Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:14:38 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/its-a-small-world/#comment-356 It's nauseatingly twee, the song will drive you potty and you'll be singing it for the rest of the day, if not the rest of your holiday but it's a must do whether you're 8 or 80. I've lost track of the number of times we've ridden it, but I swear I always notice a doll I've never seen before. If I could own one part of Disneyland Paris it would be the Welsh dolls in IASW :) It’s nauseatingly twee, the song will drive you potty and you’ll be singing it for the rest of the day, if not the rest of your holiday but it’s a must do whether you’re 8 or 80. I’ve lost track of the number of times we’ve ridden it, but I swear I always notice a doll I’ve never seen before. If I could own one part of Disneyland Paris it would be the Welsh dolls in IASW :)

]]>
Beaver Creek Tavern by Maleficent-Mum http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/restaurants/table-service/beaver-creek-tavern/#comment-355 Maleficent-Mum Thu, 25 Oct 2007 21:06:23 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/restaurants/table-service/beaver-creek-tavern/#comment-355 I'd highly recommend this restaurant @ 26 euros/head for adults, with a buffet starter, main course from the menu and buffet dessert. I had the Sirloin Steak as a main dish, my older son had the spare ribs and was amazed to see it was a whole rack of ribs served with a variety of sauces. My younger son ate from the children's menu. There was a huge buffet choice of starters including L'escargots (didn't try) and prawns which were delicious. I was disappointed by the time it came to desserts by the fact that I was full and could only fit 2 of them, I had a strawberry mousse tart which was delicious and a piece of almond cream spongecake - equally nice, my son had the mallows with a custard type sauce. The bill for 2 adults and 1 child came to 82 euros which was very reasonable for the amount of food available and included 3 cocktails, non alcoholic for the kids of course ! Excellent value, we ate around 9.00pm and the restaurant was about half full, extremely good service. I’d highly recommend this restaurant @ 26 euros/head for adults, with a buffet starter, main course from the menu and buffet dessert. I had the Sirloin Steak as a main dish, my older son had the spare ribs and was amazed to see it was a whole rack of ribs served with a variety of sauces. My younger son ate from the children’s menu. There was a huge buffet choice of starters including L’escargots (didn’t try) and prawns which were delicious.

I was disappointed by the time it came to desserts by the fact that I was full and could only fit 2 of them, I had a strawberry mousse tart which was delicious and a piece of almond cream spongecake - equally nice, my son had the mallows with a custard type sauce. The bill for 2 adults and 1 child came to 82 euros which was very reasonable for the amount of food available and included 3 cocktails, non alcoholic for the kids of course !

Excellent value, we ate around 9.00pm and the restaurant was about half full, extremely good service.

]]>
Disney Cinema Parade by disneybabygirl92 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/entertainment/disney-cinema-parade/#comment-353 disneybabygirl92 Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:16:44 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/entertainment/disney-cinema-parade/#comment-353 This is a nice parade that you can sing and dance to! I really like watching it and its good for people of all ages. This is a nice parade that you can sing and dance to! I really like watching it and its good for people of all ages.

]]>
Disney’s Fantillusion by disneybabygirl92 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/entertainment/disneys-fantillusion/#comment-350 disneybabygirl92 Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:10:33 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/entertainment/disneys-fantillusion/#comment-350 I love this parade. Even though the song has no words, the tune stays in my head everytime I see the parade. This is spectacular and you must see it. The fight between good and evil is easy to see and i love it. I love this parade. Even though the song has no words, the tune stays in my head everytime I see the parade. This is spectacular and you must see it. The fight between good and evil is easy to see and i love it.

]]>
Buffalo Bill’s Wild West Show by disneybabygirl92 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/entertainment/buffalo-bills-wild-west-show/#comment-349 disneybabygirl92 Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:08:38 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/entertainment/buffalo-bills-wild-west-show/#comment-349 I really like this show. I like the fact that you sit in a certain section and you get a free hat with the colour of your section on it! The cowboy and indian scenes are really good. You must see this show! I really like this show. I like the fact that you sit in a certain section and you get a free hat with the colour of your section on it! The cowboy and indian scenes are really good. You must see this show!

]]>
Moteurs… Action! Stunt Show Spectacular by disneybabygirl92 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/moteurs-action-stunt-show-spectacular/#comment-346 disneybabygirl92 Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:01:46 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/moteurs-action-stunt-show-spectacular/#comment-346 One amazing show, a must see no matter how long you are at the park for!! The stunts are incredible and is fun for all ages (maybe not very small children or babies)! I love this breathtaking show! One amazing show, a must see no matter how long you are at the park for!! The stunts are incredible and is fun for all ages (maybe not very small children or babies)! I love this breathtaking show!

]]>
Le Château de la Belle au Bois Dormant by disneybabygirl92 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/le-chateau-de-la-belle-au-bois-dormant/#comment-345 disneybabygirl92 Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:00:19 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/le-chateau-de-la-belle-au-bois-dormant/#comment-345 The castle is my favourite thing to look at. It is so beautiful during the day and at night and looks even more spectacular during the fireworks that occur most ever night all year round. The time when it looks prettiest is definitely Christmas time. The castle is my favourite thing to look at. It is so beautiful during the day and at night and looks even more spectacular during the fireworks that occur most ever night all year round. The time when it looks prettiest is definitely Christmas time.

]]>
Flying Carpets Over Agrabah by disneybabygirl92 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/flying-carpets-over-agrabah/#comment-344 disneybabygirl92 Thu, 25 Oct 2007 15:58:33 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/flying-carpets-over-agrabah/#comment-344 I really like this ride! The Genie is very funny because he directs what to do and the ride is a great ride overall! The queues can be quite long but I still love the ride! I really like this ride! The Genie is very funny because he directs what to do and the ride is a great ride overall! The queues can be quite long but I still love the ride!

]]>
Art of Disney Animation by disneybabygirl92 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/art-of-disney-animation/#comment-342 disneybabygirl92 Thu, 25 Oct 2007 15:54:26 +0000 http://www.dlrpreview.com/review/attractions/art-of-disney-animation/#comment-342 This is such a lovely attraction. You learn quite a bit about animaion and I love the exhibition at the end where you can see lots of drawings and try doing some animation for yourself. A nice attraction for the family and if you just want to sit down and relax. This is such a lovely attraction. You learn quite a bit about animaion and I love the exhibition at the end where you can see lots of drawings and try doing some animation for yourself. A nice attraction for the family and if you just want to sit down and relax.

]]>