“it’s a small world”

Fantasyland, Disneyland Park

39 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 1039 votes, average: 8.38 out of 10

39 votes | Average: 8.38 out of 10

Loading ... Loading ...

Please Sign In or Register to rate this now!

Write a Review

Reviews

  1. A good ride to take if you need a rest. A slow moving boat ride through the world with numerous audio animatronis dolls dressed in brightly coloured costumes singing ‘It’s a Small World’ and dancing. This ride will appeal to all ages. Every fifteen minutes the clock outside the ride springs to life with a display of more dolls! I have never waited very long to go on this ride and the boats hold a large number of people. Especially attractive to Disney’s younger guests!

    By junglebaggie on 9th November 2007 at 10:46 am

  2. This is such a lovely ride, really gentle, sweet and very relaxing.

    I think this is a must for everyone, theres so much to see. Its great if your legs are fed up of walking and you need to have a sit down but still be entertained. I am not keen on dolls, but this attraction has really been thought out, is really clever and beautifully done. Its a very happy ride, and I dare you, that you cant get through it with out smiling.

    The tune is an unforgettable one, that you will probably end up singing or humming for days ( a little irritating after 6 months!!! LOL )
    Brilliant 9/10

    By mandymoo on 7th November 2007 at 4:37 pm

  3. This has to be the most Disney of Disney rides. You have to this ride to know that you have arrived. We all know the tune and the dolls are well themed. There is usually no need to queue as it is a fast loading ride. What more is there to say - it’s Disney!

    By phildis66 on 7th November 2007 at 8:23 am

  4. THIS IS DISNEY!!!!!

    I first rode It’s A Small World in 1971 at the original Disneyland in California. It totally lifted our day and put us in the Disney mood.

    Now - to visit with three small children was better than ever. My 3, 6 and 8 year old were totally enchanted, and sang the song ALL DAY !!??!!

    The Paris ride is much bigger than California, which makes it a reasonably long ride, and worth the wait. The queues can be long, but they’re constantly moving, with many bots to take the crowds.

    TIP: If you’re staying at a Disney hotel, use you extra hours early start to ride before the hordes arrive.

    By high (or rather low) demand, we went on it 7 times in six days.

    A MUST DO . . . AGAIN and AGAIN. It’s A Small World After All.

    Disney is for Children - This is for Children - of ALL AGES!

    By Alan Ashwood on 5th November 2007 at 11:41 pm

  5. It’s a classic Disney ride and one of their best rides ever created. The whole family can enjoy the ride.

    By dagobert on 5th November 2007 at 10:44 pm

  6. It’s nauseatingly twee, the song will drive you potty and you’ll be singing it for the rest of the day, if not the rest of your holiday but it’s a must do whether you’re 8 or 80. I’ve lost track of the number of times we’ve ridden it, but I swear I always notice a doll I’ve never seen before. If I could own one part of Disneyland Paris it would be the Welsh dolls in IASW :)

    By Maleficent-Mum on 25th October 2007 at 10:14 pm

  7. “it’s a small world” is a great family ride and it has a song that will never ever get out of your heads….LITERALLY!

    By disneybabygirl92 on 25th October 2007 at 4:34 pm

  8. This is my mum’s favourite. She especially loves the hula girls. i have been on this ride loads of times and still manage to see something that I never saw before -well worh a go.

    By jenjen on 2nd October 2007 at 1:26 pm

  9. A Disneyland classic. Yes yes, the song can get annoying, but this really is a must-do. A lovely and peaceful boatride through all the countries of the world, with a very simply message - it’s a small world after all! The last scene always gives me a goosebumps, and at the very least this is a ride that never has queues and gives you a chance to catch your breath. Don’t miss the part after you exit the ride - kids (and to be fair, adults!) could spend hours playing here - I know I used to!

    By wendybird7 on 21st September 2007 at 9:44 am

  10. This is a bright, colourful ride, but be warned it is very twee and very “cute”! Children seem to take to this ride, but adults either enjoy it greatly or vehemently hate it. Personally I like the ride, the sets and animatronic figures are good and there’s always something new to notice and enjoy.

    The well known theme song plays throughout the ride, although it does change instrumentally and lyrically to match the country you’re sailing through. You’ll be humming it all day after riding!

    This is a high capacity ride, which means there is rarely much of a wait. It can make for a nice air conditioned break during the busier parts of the day. I wouldn’t wait more than 15 minutes for a ride personally. There is nothing in the ride that kids will find intense or scary.

    By lloyddy on 12th September 2007 at 11:42 am

  11. This is my mum’s favourite ride. I’m quite happy to sit on it, and I do enjoy seeing all the different nationalities represented. I am not keen on the last room. It is really far too manic for me!

    The song is fabulous though. The most catchy song ever, and lots of fun to sing randomly around the park to get it into your companions heads just as they’ve managed to replace it with A Pirates Life For Me.

    By ernieprongs on 10th September 2007 at 8:16 pm

“it’s a small world”

Musical boat ride through different cultures, with singing Audio-Animatronic dolls.

Step aboard the happiest cruise that ever sailed ’round the world and experience the enchantment of countless nations joining together in song and dance, celebrating their cultures and meeting new people from around the world.