Pirates of the Caribbean

Adventureland, Disneyland Park

32 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 1032 votes, average: 9.47 out of 10

32 votes | Average: 9.47 out of 10

Loading ... Loading ...

Please Sign In or Register to rate this now!

Write a Review

Reviews

  1. Great ride, great music. The ride is well themed with quiet areas where you can enjoy the theming and slightly more ‘exciting’ parts when you go down the dark slopes and maybe get wet! The queue at times for the ride can be long, if so go away and come back later as you can usually then walk straight on. A must do ride for most of the family.

    By phildis66 on 6th November 2007 at 7:36 pm

  2. This is one of the best attractions in DLRP and also one of my favorites.

    By dagobert on 5th November 2007 at 10:53 pm

  3. A great ride, last year we went on the ride and we could walk through the less themed waiting line, so we thought, were gonna ride in a minute. But then there was the beautiful waiting line inside, were it is even enjoyable waiting a couple of minutes!

    By Pr1me on 1st November 2007 at 12:30 pm

  4. Probably the best ride at Disney.
    The ride is fantastic but I think its the setting and the detail that make it.
    Brilliant

    By Dave Loseby on 26th October 2007 at 11:30 pm

  5. Pirates of the Caribbean is one of the best rides at Disneyland Paris!! It is better than the one in Florida (in my opinion) becuase it has larger dips and more splashes! I love the movies and the ride makes it even better, my whole family love it to! You must go on this ride!!

    By disneybabygirl92 on 25th October 2007 at 4:46 pm

  6. Absouletly fantastic ride, my families favourite. No matter how many times we have been on this, its still the best ride in disneyland paris!!!!

    By nattynoo on 6th October 2007 at 6:11 pm

  7. Love this ride. We went on the ride and because it was pretty quiet we were able to stay on again. Love just drifting along and then you have the pull up the hill and then further along the dips down.

    By jenjen on 2nd October 2007 at 1:23 pm

  8. We absolutely love this ride. Especially if you’re feeling a little tired - it’s great for a rest! Everything about the theming is terrific and we never tire of revisiting it! Can’t wait to go back again soon.

    By princessj on 19th September 2007 at 5:44 pm

  9. This classic dark rides gets it right on every level: brilliant animatronics, excellent sets and a catchy theme song. Unlike the cut down Walt Disney World version, this ride features the lot: drifting through the Blue Bayou, the journey through the bombarded fort and town, and the creepy caves. It even features some extras including a realistic animatronic sword fight, and a pirate swinging over your head. Most of the dialogue in the ride is French.

    This is a very high capacity ride that rarely has much of a wait. If the ride is running on full capacity it’s amazing to see how many people it moves through! This ride is a little intense and can be scary for some younger children.

    Overall this attraction is one of my faves and is not to be missed. Everything from the queue line to the finale is excellent. A truly brilliant attraction.

    By lloyddy on 12th September 2007 at 12:36 pm

  10. This is definitely my favourite attraction in Disneyland Park. It has great theming, an amazing atmosphere, and is very enjoyable.

    People often think that a rides have to have the most loops or the biggest drops to be one of the best, but they don’t. Pirates Of The Caribbean prooves that.

    A must do attraction for everybody.

    By RnRCj on 10th September 2007 at 5:38 pm

  11. This is one of our favourite rides in the resort. The special effects are great and the ride goes slow enough to enjoy the sights! The flumes are just steep enough to give you a little ‘thrill’ but not so steep as to frighten the little ones. Great ride for all ages. Meeting Jack Sparrow outside really adds to the experience!

    By lukesmom on 10th September 2007 at 3:58 pm

  12. Top quality attraction, a true gem of a ride. Often with a very short wait due to a huge capacity, although you wouldn’t mind waiting in the queue line too much anyway because of its atmospheric feel. A few of the animatronics are looking slightly aged, but this is probably one of the only down points in what is a world-class ride; there’s even a restaurant situated inside the ride.

    By bozzboy on 9th September 2007 at 11:08 pm

Pirates of the Caribbean

Indoor boat ride with 2 flumes, audio-animatronics and special effects.